Philly Trans-Health Conference

So, a first post to get this place up and running, my partner and I are planning on going to the Philly Trans-Health Conference at the end of May/beginning of June and I’m really excited.

Originally I was skeptical about what I might get out of it as a non-binary trans person and an anarchist, but after looking over the list of seminars/lectures I’m actually really enthusiastic. Never having been before and being somewhat of a pessimist, I was expecting a space that catered to white liberal binary IDed trans people in their 20’s and 30’s, instead I found something that was actively and intentionally inter-generational, anti-racist, not particularly assimilationist and even had a few seminars specifically for non-binary IDed trans people. In short, the variety of seminars and lectures planned for the three days of the conference have surpassed my expectations in a positive way, and that has been a fairly rare experience of late.

Leave a Reply

