“That was dysphoria?” 8 signs and symptoms of indirect gender dysphoria » Zinnia Jones

“That was dysphoria?” 8 signs and symptoms of indirect gender dysphoria » Zinnia Jones.

I stumbled across the post linked above a week or so ago while looking for a quick and easy definition of “dysphoria” (spoiler alert: no such thing exists). After quickly skimming the post I was shocked. Nearly everything the author mentions in her post sounded like things I had heard my partner say before they started hormones, and just like the author says, all of these feelings evaporated when my partner began hormones even though it was never apparent to either of us until after they began HRT that these feelings were in any way related to their gender.

I think this post is a really, really important read for all trans* people, my partner and I both believed that they were completely alone in their experience until I found this post.

Leave a Reply

